Ville-Marie
Dynamic and Friendly

Ville-Marie


Ville-Marie has a population of 2 587 and is situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Temiskaming, more precisely in the region of Abitibi-Temiskamingue (North-West part of Quebec).  It’s territory is nestled within the municipality of Duhamel-Ouest, borders the Ontario border, and travels across Lake Temiskaming.

Winner of the contest for the most beautiful village in the province of Quebec conducted by the newspaper La Presse in 2012, Ville-Marie is most impressive for it’s majestic lake and scenic beauty.  Bordering Lake Temiskaming avails this municipality an aura of calm which makes for a most relaxing vacation.  As well described by Mrs. Violaine Ballivy, journalist with La Presse, in her article dated June 26, 2012: “ This majestic lake with dimensions as impressing on paper(110 km long) as are it’s banks and water.  It is no less than a sea in the interior!  The opposite shore is that of another province – Ontario -, and the ones to the right and to the left, under the total domination of Mother Nature: bordered with forests and fields amidst valleys which go as far as the eye can see “.

Ville-Marie was the filming location for the television episode La Petite Seduction.  The event with the participation of the townspeople was a great success.

“Ville-Marie on the Lake” is the slogan for this most ancient community of the region.  Stroll through the streets and discover the century old Victorian style homes, an ancient school of agriculture built in field stones and the old city centre with Boom Town facades.  Only steps away from the centre of town, Centennaire Park, the starting point of La Route Verte, offers a spectacular view of the lake. This park is the perfect location for cultural and festive events and live presentations that fill the tourist season. Close by, the marina offers divers services to the tourists and boaters wishing to make the most of the water span.

The proud residents are named the Ville-Mariens and the Ville-Mariennes.

Ville-Marie is about:

– A welcoming people full of enthusiasm;
– Varied business and services;
– A well established Chamber of Commerce;
– A centre for government services;
– The only city to offer a marina certified by AMQ;
– Health services;
– More than 150 businesses;
– Several organizations and infrastructures social;
– Events and attractions sporting and tourist appeal;
– Diversified cultural and active living;
– Good selection of professional services.

Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL
Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL

Dynamic and Friendly

Ville-Marie is a friendly and safe community where life is good for all ages.  Families hold a high priority in it’s socioeconomic development and in the planning of leisure activities.  It’s citizens are solid people, involved and caring of their community’s quality of life.

Ville-Marie is renowned for being dynamic, diversified and for it’s economic stability.  Healthy business relations flourish with strong cooperation between entrepreneurs.  It is a tourist destination of high standard that makes the best of it’s natural beauty.

Ville-Marie sets itself apart by the quality of relations it maintains with the local youth.  We actively develop the intergenerational and the youth are embraced by the various organizations of the area.


Useful links

Ville de Ville-Marie - Témiscamingue
Tourisme Témiscamingue
Le portail du Témiscamingue
Tourisme Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Sponsers


Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL

Pirates Ville-Marie

21-C, rue St-Gabriel Sud
Ville-Marie, Quebec,  J9V 1A1

Sélectionner une page

Ville-Marie
Dynamique et accueillante

English version - Official website of Pirates Ville-Marie - Click here

Ville-Marie


Ville-Marie compte 2 587 habitants et est située aux abords du magnifique lac Témiscamingue, plus précisément dans la région de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue (Nord-Ouest du Québec). Son territoire est enclavé à l’intérieur de celui de la municipalité de Duhamel-Ouest et est bordé à l’ouest par la frontière ontarienne, traversant le lac Témiscamingue.

Gagnant du concours du plus beau village du Québec de la Presse en 2012, Ville-Marie impressionne par son majestueux lac et la beauté de ses paysages. Bordant la vile, le lac Témiscamingue confère à cette municipalité une aura de calme et de détente qui favorise la villégiature. Comme l’a si bien décrit, Mme Violaine Ballivy, journaliste à La Presse, dans son article du 26 juin 2012 : « Ce lac majestueux aux dimensions aussi impressionnantes sur papier (110 km de long) qu’en berges et en eau. C’est une véritable mer intérieure! La rive opposée est celle d’une autre province – l’Ontario -, et celles de gauche et de droite semblent sous la domination totale de dame nature: bordées de forêts et de champs doucement vallonnés, qui s’étendent à perte de vue ».

De plus, en 2013, Ville-Marie accueillait l’émission La Petite séduction. L’événement et la participation citoyenne furent un franc succès.

Prenez un nouveau cap, Ville-Marie sur le lac. Voilà le slogan de la plus ancienne localité de la région. Flânez dans les rues et décrouvrez les demeures centenaires de style victorien, une ancienne école d’agriculture construite en pierre des champs et un vieux centre-ville aux façades Boom Town. À deux pas du centre-ville, le parc du Centenaire, point de départ de La Route verte, offre une vue imprenable sur le lac. Ce parc est un lieu d’animation privilégié lors des activités et événements à caractère culturel et festif qui rythment la saison touristique. Tout près, la Marina propose divers services aux plaisanciers et aux touristes désirant profiter du plan d’eau.

Le gentilé de l’endroit est Ville-Marien et Ville-Marienne.

Ville-Marie c’est :

– Une population dynamique et accueillante;
– Des commerces et services diversifiés;
– Une chambre de commerce bien établie;
– La concentration des services gouvernementaux;
– La seule ville a avoir une marina certifiée par l’AMQ;
– Les services de santé (COOP, CISSSAT, CHSLD, +);
– Plus de 150 entreprises diverses;
– Plusieurs organismes, infrastructures sociales;
– Attraits et événements sportif et touristique;
– Vie culturelle active et diversifiée;
– Bonne offre de services professionnels de tous les domaines.

Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL
Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL

Dynamique et accueillante

Ville-Marie est une ville accueillante, sécuritaire où il fait bon vivre, grandir et vieillir. Les familles occupent une place importante dans le développement sociocommunautaire et dans l’organisation des loisirs. Les citoyens sont solidaires, impliqués et concernés par ce qui se passe dans leur ville.

Ville-Marie est reconnue pour son dynamisme, sa diversité et sa santé économiques. La qualité de ses partenaires d’affaires et le maillage entre ses commerçants sont notoires. C’est une destination touristique de choix qui a su tirer profit de la nature à proximité. La culture fait partie intégrante du développement de la ville.

Ville-Marie se démarque par la qualité de ses relations avec les jeunes. On y développe activement l’intergénérationnel et la jeunesse est bien accueillie dans les différentes organisations du territoire.

Encore plus...

En savoir plus…

Pirates Ville-Marie - Hockey Team - GMHL

Pirates Ville-Marie

21-C, rue St-Gabriel Sud
Ville-Marie, Quebec,  J9V 1A1